We like to eat then tell you all about it!

Where’s the nom?

In New York City, No Nom Posts on 11 July 2012 at 4:52 pm

Seems life whisked me away (forced hiatus) and held me hostage against my will. Fall of last year my family began what would be a long and tedious journey of caring for my grandmother. No one knew it would be this difficult. No one suspected that grandma would make things so difficult. I have been to New York City twice. These weren’t one week trips. Try a month and a half and then back up there for another three weeks. My dear mom has been there over four times trying to get financial matters together as well as dealing with family members who want this and that but don’t really want to help.

SO~ while I was in New York being supportive and taking notes on what NOT to do to family and my monies in my golden years, I was sucking in New York like I usually do. I love New York. It is a gastronomical playground for me. Chinatown, Little Korea and Japan, bakeries in the Bronx and Manhattan…I love it. I consume it. I always look for one more place to taste and see what they are about.

“So, did you take any pictures of what you ate?”

“Yes.”

“Well, can we see them?”

“Um, yeah sure. I’ll get on that. Anyone want to donate a new half a terabyte external hard disk drive?”

Another reason I have not posted is that my beautiful pictures of beautiful colorful nom are semi-trapped on that 2008 external hard disk drive I bought four years ago. Sometimes it connects, other times is just says, “Nope. Ain’t gonna do it.” Grrr. If subsequent posts are out of order, say city wise, it is because I am posting what I have access to not what has happened chronologically–the way I wish I could post them. Le sigh.

That’s all I have for now.

Leave a Reply

