We like to eat then tell you all about it!

The Manatee Cafe

In Restaurants, St. Augustine, Vegan friendly, Vegetables, Vegetarian on 25 September 2011 at 11:37 pm


This wonderful cafe is a delight! Almost bordering on being a shrine for manatees, this place has a fun decor and a huge heart for sea cows. The colors are relaxing as is the atmosphere.

The majority of their food is vegan friendly and mighty good. I had their Veggie Burrito #1 (pictured above) with a side of tabouli and crunchy blue corn chips.  The sweet potato was a nice surprised and added a unique flavor to the meal. Everything tasted FRESH!  Kg (new friend!) had their veggie burger which I think I should have gotten and will probably get the next time I go. It was stacked, beautiful and I totally didn’t get a pic of it. It had black beans and onions which are a total selling point, so yeah, I think I will be getting that.

Big Hache got the Veggie Wrap. Doesn’t it look yummy? Loaded with tofutti, hummus, avocado and other spectacular veggies, this thing was quite awesome (so I have been told). I wish I had gotten that one as well. To complete his meal, Big Hache also ordered the Chocolate Tofu Pie. That thing was decadent. I tried it and was pretty impressed. Sadly, it didn’t last long and my camera wasn’t snatched out quick enough to see the last moments of that dessert.

Overall, the cafe was good and quick eating and the manatee motif made the experience quite fun. I recommend it!

The Manatee Cafe
525 S.R. 16 #106
Westgate Plaza
St. Augustine, Florida  32084
Phone: (904) 826-0210

http://www.manateecafe.com/

Leave a Reply

