We like to eat then tell you all about it!

New York Food Bites: Deli Turkey Sammich

In Deli, Foodie catnip, Sandwiches on 31 July 2010 at 9:50 pm

New York has awesome places to eat. Everyone knows this. Whenever I go to visit family there I make sure that I visit some of the popping places. Sometimes it’s the well publicized restaurants. Sometimes it’s the local places that capture your taste buds.

I heart this local deli in Elmhurst for its turkey sandwiches. OH MY FAT GOOSE those things are divine. I enjoy chowing down on them. As soon as I got off the plane and in that neighborhood I was salivating. Thank GOD that place stays open 24/7. It is such a simplistic sammy. Thinly sliced oven-roasted turkey, cool shredded lettuce, red tomatoes and all the spicy mustard one can squeeze out the mustard delivery system! Mmmm. This is a fav of mine. I don’t usually eat cold cut meat sandwiches but I do eat these. I make sure to pick them up each and every time I am in Queens.

Corner deli: 3L Convenience Store 89-02 queens blvd, elmhurst ny

  1. I know that neighborhood! That place DOES make a great sandwich!

    • Aside from visiting you and picking up this sandwich I’d have no business or desire to step into Queens. Well, wait… those tostadas were pretty good. I’d go back for those, too.

Leave a Reply

